Jon Cranfield

After the rain

In Uncategorized on September 7, 2010 at 8:53 am

The TDS of the pond has reduced to 63ppm/98.5 MicroS/cm – and this is the reason a good amount of fresh rainwater!

The pond after the heavy rain

The pond has refilled yet again but not fully yet

  1. Hi Jon,

    Just to let you know I’ve started following your blog. You may have seen a few comments I’ve left on Jeremy’s blog concerning a pond I built a couple of months ago. I live in SE London. I can relate to some of the things you’ve written about whether to add stuff or not, and how ‘pure’ to keep things..

    I initially filled with tap water but now intend to let nature take its course and only let the rain do its job..or maybe add a bit from my water butts I’ve now bought.

    It’s quite a dilemna I find between letting nature entirely take its course and wanting to get things going..

    I think you can relate to that, having read your blog..

    I shall follow with interest and maybe add a few more comments based on my own experiences having made mine about the same time as you.

Leave a Reply

