Jon Cranfield

Water top up….

In Uncategorized on September 2, 2010 at 5:40 pm

I have used the water top up to reduce the amount of sand around the edge of the pond.  I have also made the deep water shallower as the sand has settled within the deepest part of the pond. I have made the pond approx 20cm or so at its deepest point – it is probably around 18cm or less. The majority of the pond depth is less than 3cm and some very shallow areas of less than 1cm. I did say i would not top up the pond but I have used rainwater so I hope there is no problem.

I have also been experimenting with a make shift water proof casing for my digital camera a very small fish tank well it is a spider tank made of glass. I have pressed the lens right up to the glass and have taken a few shots. i hope to record the development of the pond from within as well as beside the pond looking in.

Underwater in the pond

First image from within the pond

Leave a Reply

